» Subscribe Today!
The Power of Information
Home
The Ledger - EST. 1978 - Nashville Edition
X

Forgot your password?
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Article
VOL. 37 | NO. 41 | Friday, October 11, 2013

What Middle Tennessee’s private schools cost

Print | Front Page | Email this story

All tuition prices include fees and are for the 2013-2014 academic school year unless otherwise noted.

Some tuition prices are subject to change.

Some schools have additional fees, payment plans and other programs such as need-based financial aid, tuition breaks for siblings or for religion, or other types of aid.

Contact the individual schools for more information.

Davidson County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Abintra Montessori School www.abintra.org Early childhood $11,976; Elementary $12,960; Middle $14,940
Akiva School of Nashville www.akivanashville.net $14,500
Children’s House of Nashville www.childrenshousenashville.org $9,822 (full-time 3/4 years old); $11,000 (full-time kindergarten)
Christ The King School www.ctk.org/school $6,120 (PreK); $7,580 (K-8). Sibling and Catholic discounts
Christ Presbyterian Academy www.cpalions.org Elementary $10,985; Middle $14,315; High School $14,730
The Covenant School www.Thecovenantschool.com PK range: $3,700–$6,800; K-6 $9,450 (church member); $10,500 (non church member)
Davidson Academy www.davidsonacademy.com Range $6,750-$8,940 (2012-13)
Donelson Christian Academy www.dcawildcats.org K $7,200; Grades 1-5 $8,835; Grades 6-8 $9,970; Grades 9-12 $10,495
Ensworth School (2 locations) www.ensworth.com Lower School $19,800; Middle School $21,660; High School $25,365
Ensworth School (2 locations) www.ensworth.com Same as above.
Ezell-Harding Christian School www.ezellharding.com PreK-4th $7,250, Grades 5-8 $7,850; Grades 9-12 $8,200
Father Ryan High School www.fatherryan.org $11,900 (Catholic family with parish support); $13,200 (Catholic family without parish support); $16,520 (Non-Catholic). Sibling discount.
Franklin Road Academy www.franklinroadacademy.com PreK-K ranges $6,855-$14,970; Grades 1-4 $15,495; Grades 5-8 $17,295; Grades 9-12 $18,435
Goodpasture Christian School www.goodpasture.org Pre-K-K ranges $3,410-$8,525; through 12th $8,660;
Harding Academy www.hardingacademy.org PreK-K range $3,410-$7,500; Grades K-5 $16,530 Grades 6-8 $16,640
Harpeth Hall School www.harpethhall.org $22,745 for middle school, $23,635 for upper school.
Holy Rosary Academy www.holyrosary.edu PreK $5,940; K-8 $5,130; K-8 $6,669 (Non-Subsidized, Non-Catholic)
Jonathan Edwards Classical Academy www.jecanashville.org $6,450
Lighthouse Christian School www.lighthouseministries.org $5,290
Linden Waldorf School www.lindenwaldorf.org Range PreK $5,720- $7,800; Grades 1-8 $11,575
Lipscomb Academy www.lipscomb.edu/academy Range PreK-K $4,790-$7,990; Elementary: $9,990; Middle and High $10,990
Madison Academy www.madisonacademy.com Non SDA Tuition $9,300; SDA tuition w/iPad lease $8,300
Montessori Academy www.montessoriacad.org PreK $10,250 (full time), Grades 1-8 $9,050
Montgomery Bell Academy www.montgomerybell.edu $22,280
Nashville Christian Advancement Academy www.ncaacademy.org $3,600
Nashville Christian School www.nashvillechristian.org K- Grade 1 $7,490, Grades 2-5 $8,650, Grades 6-8 $9,150, Grades 9-12 $9,490
Nashville International Academy www.niatn.org Available upon request
Oak Hill School www.oakhillschool.org PreK $9,489, K-6 $15,965
Our Savior Lutheran Academy www.oslanashville.org PreK $6,400, K- grade 4 $7,800, Grades 5-8 $8,350
Overbrook School www.overbrook.edu PreK $6,630 (half day), K-8 $12,170
Saint Ann School www.saintannparish.com/school $9,054, $5,975 with Catholic subsidy
St. Bernard Academy www.stbernard.org $10,290
St. Cecilia Academy www.stcecilia.edu $15,940
St. Clement Coptic Orthodox Christian Academy www.stclementacademy.com PreK $3,000, K $2,500, Grades 1-7 $2,000
St. Edward School www.stedward.org PreK $6,300, K-8 $5,670 (Non-Catholic $7,800)
St. Henry Elementary School www.sthenryschool.org PreK $3,288, K-8 $5,668
St. Joseph School www.stjosephnashville.org PreK $5,405 (full time), K-8 $5,673, $7,889 (without subsidy)
St. Paul Christian Academy www.stpaulchristianacademy.org K-6 $15,289, PreK $13,895 (full time)
St. Pius X Classical Academy www.stpiusnashville.org $5,319 (Catholic), $5,900 (Non-Catholic)
University School of Nashville www.usn.org Lower school $17,995, Middle $19,635, High $20,085

Robertson County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Christian Community Schools www.ccscolts.com $5,474, $5275 (Grace Park members)
Dayspring Academy www.dayspringacademyk12.org Available upon request
South Haven Christian School www.southhavenbaptist.org/school $4,300

Rutherford County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Franklin Road Christian School www.frcsminutemen.com PreK $2,995 (half day), PreK-12 $3,995 (full day)
Lancaster Christian Academy www.lancasterchristianacademy.org $6,500
Middle Tennessee Christian School www.mtcscougars.org PreK $7,230, K-6 $7,710, Grades 7-12 $7,850
Providence Christian Academy www.providencechristian.com PreK $5,700; K $6,900, Grades 1-12 $8,275
St. Rose of Lima Catholic School www.school.saintrose.org PreK (full time) $4,834 ($4,358 Catholics);

Sumner County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Christian Community Schools www.ccscolts.com $5,475
Hendersonville Christian Academy www.hcacrusaders.com Available upon request
Highland Academy www.highland-academy.com $10,050 Tuition + $6,900 Room and Board
Highland Elementary School www.highlandpk8.org $4,500
Metro Christian Academy www.mcaeagles.com Prek $160/week; K-12 $5,450
Pope John Paul II High School www.jp2hs.org $13,235 (Catholic discount available)
St. John Vianney Catholic School www.saintjohnvianney.org PreK $5,750 (full day); Grades K-8 $5,700 ($7,550 non-Catholics)
Sumner Academy www.sumneracademy.org PreK $7,220; K $8,890; Grades 1-8 $10,970

Williamson County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Battle Ground Academy www.battlegroundacademy.org Lower School $15,460; Middle School $18,200; Upper School $18,750
Benton Hall Academy www.bentonhallacademy.org Lower School $12,520; Middle and Upper School $13,132
Brentwood Academy www.brentwoodacademy.com $18,875
The Classical Academy of Franklin www.tcafranklin.org PreK $125/week full time; K-12 $5,990
Currey Ingram Academy www.curreyingram.org K-9 $34,898; Grades 10-12 $36,690
Franklin Christian Academy www.franklinchristianacademy.org Grades 5-6 $8,500; Grades 7-12 $9,800
Franklin Classical School www.franklinclassical.com K-6 $7,655; Grades 7-8 $5,895; Grades 9-10 $6,225; Grade 11 $6,475; Grade 12 $6,725
Grace Christian Academy www.gcalions.com PreK $4,235 (full time); K-10 $7,695
Montessori School of Franklin www.montessorifranklin.org Toddler full time $9,000, PreK $7,775 K $8,075, Grades 1-6 $10,500
New Hope Academy www.nhafranklin.org PreK $10,200 (full time); K-6 $10,200
St. Matthew School www.churchofstmatthew.org $6,140 (Catholic); Range non-Catholic: $7,500-$8,300

Wilson County

SchoolWeb addressTuition
Friendship Christian School www.friendshipchristian.org PreK $6,480-$6,980 (full time); K-12 $8,685
Mt. Juliet Christian Academy www.mjca.org PreK $5,760 (full time); K-5 $6,770; Grades 6-12 $7,179

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & RSS:
Sign-Up For Our FREE email edition
Get the news first with our free weekly email
Name
Email  
TNLedger.com Knoxville Editon
RECORD TOTALS DAY WEEK YEAR
PROPERTY SALES 0 0 0
MORTGAGES 0 0 0
FORECLOSURE NOTICES 0 0 0
BUILDING PERMITS 0 0 0
BANKRUPTCIES 0 0 0
BUSINESS LICENSES 0 0 0
UTILITY CONNECTIONS 0 0 0
MARRIAGE LICENSES 0 0 0